NASCAR released its 2023 Cup, Xfinity and Craftsman Truck Series schedules on Wednesday.

Changes that had not been announced before today:

  • The Feb. 26 race at Auto Club Speedway will be the final event on the 2-mile track before the speedway is reconfigured into a short track.
  • The Martinsville spring race moves from a Saturday night to Sunday afternoon.
  • The second Richmond race will move from August to July 30. The Indianapolis road course event will move from July to August 13.

The 10 playoff races are unchanged for 2023.

The Cup season begins with the Clash at the Coliseum exhibition race for the second consecutive year. That event will be Feb. 5, 2023.

The Daytona 500 will be Feb. 19, 2023

The All-Star Race moves to North Wilkesboro Speedway and will be May 21, 2023. That race was at Texas Motor Speedway this year. Texas will host only one race in 2023.

The series will race on the streets of Chicago for the first time on July 2, 2023.

The Cup season ends at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 5, 2023.

The Xfinity Series will race on the streets of Chicago. Previously, only the Cup and an IMSA race had been announced.  The series also will race at Sonoma for the first time. The Xfinity Series will be back at Road America, which lost its Cup date for 2023.

The Xfinity playoffs will begin at Bristol in 2023. It marks the final race of the regular season this year.

The Truck Series will race at North Wilkesboro on May 20, 2023. The series will return to the Milwaukee Mile. Bristol will be the only dirt track on the Truck schedule. The series raced on dirt at Bristol and Knoxville Raceway this season.


Date Race / Track
Sunday, February 5 Clash (L.A. Memorial Coliseum)
Thursday, February 16 Duel at Daytona
Sunday, February 19 DAYTONA 500
Sunday, February 26 Auto Club
Sunday, March 5 Las Vegas
Sunday, March 12 Phoenix
Sunday, March 19 Atlanta
Sunday, March 26 COTA
Sunday, April 2 Richmond
Sunday, April 9 Bristol Dirt
Sunday, April 16 Martinsville
Sunday, April 23 Talladega
Sunday, April 30 Dover
Sunday, May 7 Kansas
Sunday, May 14 Darlington
Sunday, May 21 North Wilkesboro (All-Star Race)
Sunday, May 28 Charlotte
Sunday, June 4 World Wide Technology Raceway
Sunday, June 11 Sonoma
Sunday, June 25 Nashville Superspeedway
Sunday, July 2 Chicago Street Race
Sunday, July 9 Atlanta
Sunday, July 16 New Hampshire
Sunday, July 23 Pocono
Sunday, July 30 Richmond
Sunday, August 6 Michigan
Sunday, August 13 Indianapolis Road Course
Sunday, August 20 Watkins Glen
Saturday, August 26 Daytona
Sunday, September 3 Darlington
Sunday, September 10 Kansas
Saturday, September 16 Bristol
Sunday, September 24 Texas
Sunday, October 1 Talladega
Sunday, October 8 Charlotte Roval
Sunday, October 15 Las Vegas
Sunday, October 22 Homestead-Miami
Sunday, October 29 Martinsville
Sunday, November 5 Phoenix (Championship)



Date Race / Track
Saturday, February 18 Daytona
Saturday, February 25 Auto Club
Saturday, March 4 Las Vegas
Saturday, March 11 Phoenix
Saturday, March 18 Atlanta
Saturday, March 25 COTA
Saturday, April 1 Richmond
Saturday, April 15 Martinsville
Saturday, April 22 Talladega
Saturday, April 29 Dover
Saturday, May 13 Darlington
Saturday, May 27 Charlotte
Saturday, June 3 Portland
Saturday, June 10 Sonoma
Saturday, June 24 Nashville Superspeedway
Saturday, July 1 Chicago Street Race
Saturday, July 8 Atlanta
Saturday, July 15 New Hampshire
Saturday, July 22 Pocono
Saturday, July 29 Road America
Saturday, August 5 Michigan
Saturday, August 12 Indianapolis Road Course
Saturday, August 19 Watkins Glen
Friday, August 25 Daytona
Saturday, September 2 Darlington
Saturday, September 9 Kansas
Friday, September 15 Bristol
Saturday, September 23 Texas
Saturday, October 7 Charlotte Roval
Saturday, October 14 Las Vegas
Saturday, October 21 Homestead-Miami
Saturday, October 28 Martinsville
Saturday, November 4 Phoenix (Championship)



Date Race / Track
Friday, February 17 Daytona
Friday, March 3 Las Vegas
Saturday, March 18 Atlanta
Saturday, March 25 COTA
Saturday, April 1 Texas
Saturday, April 8 Bristol Dirt
Friday, April 14 Martinsville
Saturday, May 6 Kansas
Friday, May 12 Darlington
Saturday, May 20 North Wilkesboro
Friday, May 26 Charlotte
Saturday, June 3 World Wide Technology Raceway
Friday, June 23 Nashville Superspeedway
Saturday, July 8 Mid-Ohio
Saturday, July 22 Pocono
Saturday, July 29 Richmond
Friday, August 11 Lucas Oil IRP
Sunday, August 27 Milwaukee
Friday, September 8 Kansas
Thursday, September 14 Bristol
Saturday, September 30 Talladega
Saturday, October 21 Homestead-Miami
Friday, November 3 Phoenix (Championship)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here