With just over a month until the 54th Snowball Derby Presented by Hooters, Five Flags Speedway officials released the early entry list for the biggest Super Late Model race in the country.  Currently, 47 drivers are entered from around the country  and Canada for the event scheduled for Sunday, December 5.

The entry list is led off by the return of two-time Snowball Derby champion and Richard Petty Motorsports driver Erik Jones.  He returns to the race that put him on the map nine years prior when he beat future boss Kyle Busch to win the 2012 Snowball Derby.

Jones won’t be the only NASCAR Cup Series star at the Snowball Derby, as Ryan Preece is also entered for the race.  Normally a fixture in the Tour-Type Modified scene in the Northeast, Preece heads to the Derby for the first time since 2008 when he finished 14th.

Defending Snowball Derby champion Ty Majeski will be back to defend his crown from one year ago.  The newly-crowned five-time ARCA Midwest Tour champion prevailed in a battle for the ages with Derek Thorn over the final five laps to check off the biggest race in the country last year.

Other notable Snowflake 100 entries include two-time Show Me the Money Pro Late Model Series champion Christopher Tullis, past Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway track champions Cole Williams and Dylan Fetcho, rising star Grant Thompson and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here